Posted on

Nuscope’s Top 10 of 2015

Nuscope deemed these 10 discs as favorites of 2015 outside of the label:
Vijay Iyer Trio – Break Stuff (ECM)
Arve Henriksen – The Nature of Connections (Rune Grammofon)
Benoît Delbecq 3 – Ink (Clean Feed)
Kris Davis Infrasound – Save Your Breath (Clean Feed)
Stefano Battaglia Trio – In The Morning (ECM)
Henry Threadgill Zooid – In for a Penny, in for a Pound (Pi Recordings)
Wayne Horvitz – Some Places Are Forever Afternoon (Songlines)
Samuel Blaser Quartet – Spring Rain (Whirlwind)
Michel Wintsch – Roof Fool (hatOLOGY)
Ingrid Laubrock Anti-House – Roulette of the Cradle (Intakt)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *